Little ray of sunshine – baby quilt

p1050209

I made this Little ray of sunshine baby quilt for my mum and her friend to give as a gift to Gus and Eleni’s baby girl. I wanted to make a simple and more modern quilt.

I appliqued the letters onto the grey fabric. Then used similar coloured thread to zig-zag stitch around the letters.

After pinning the quilt top, wadding and quilt back together I used chalk (and a ruler as a guide) to draw a sun. I then quilted the layers together following the chalk lines. Once I had put the binding on, I had to soak the quilt to get rid of the chalk lines (luckily they disappeared).

p1050212back of quilt

Leave a Reply

